Kamran

By kamran

Horst

Horst (63) / Magdeburg/ Homeless

Same guy whom I photographed before. Today when I met him in the street, he asked me to take him to the main railway station on his wheelchair. I did. He could hardly speak but on my request he played mouthorgran for me. On railway station, we spent a nearly two hours together and he told me the story of his life. Though sometimes it was very difficult for me to understand his words, but I could feel what he wanted to tell.

Mr. Horst is 63 years old and without legs. His legs were surgically cut because of some disease. He was born in a small city 25 km from Magdeburg. In his youth, he used to be a pig butcher. About Magdeburg, Mr. Horst told that he liked the city despite living on the street. About life I didn't understand what he said but I saw him pointing to the sky and making sounds of wind.
He has 5 daughters (oldest of them 24), all gone from his life. Last time he met them two years ago. He has no idea what his children are doing, but he believes them to be in Magdeburg. His wife 50 years also lives in Magdeburg, though separate from him.
When I started taking pictures, Mr. Horst was smiling and posing for the camera. But the family topic really turned out to be very sad one. Talking about his kids, he couldn't hold his tears and all I could see was pain in his eyes. "All is shit", he cried.

He showed me his diapers that he wears inside to hold excretion when there is nobody to help him get off from the wheelchair.


Strange questions are coming into my mind. Accidently, Zeeshan (goodbye) also put a similar blip on the same day. His story is about a woman who is beaten by her son. Here I met a person who has been left all alone by his family and beaten by none other than loneliness.


<<See also: Recently updated Blips of last two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.