Kamran

By kamran

Bernt

Bernt (54) / Magdeburg / Jobless

Got the feeling that jobless or homeless people are increasing in Magdeburg day by day. Or perhaps it's me who always spots them. Often one can see these restless souls who are looking into garbage bins for empty beer bottles to collect refund. Bernt's case was also the same when I saw him three times today in a shopping mall.

Couldn't believe when Bernt told me he was 54. In reality he looked much younger. About my age his guess was 24 (same age as of his eldest son). I didn't know I looked 5 years younger than my actual age. Right now, I don't have any further information about Bernt, perhaps if I see him again I will get to know more about him.

After meeting Bernt, I met another jobless/homeless guy Klaus who had nothing to say but complaints from others.

Every such person whom I met so far had a story to tell, and most of these people wanted to be listened. May be this was the only favour I could do to them.


Unemployment Quotes:
You take my life when you do take the means whereby I live.
--William Shakespeare

The trouble with unemployment is that the minute you wake up in the morning you're on the job. --Slappy White

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.