curns' corner

By curns

Christmas lights

More work on the presentation for next week and a company all-hands meeting.  At the end of the day I decided that I needed to walk to give myself some thinking time and to get some exercise. PY was still working so it was a bit early to make dinner. I decided to walk the streets that head up towards Wimbledon Common, but I didn’t go that far, stopping at Cottenham Park. I also did a loop around Cambridge Road and onto Coombe Lane and back to the Co-op to pick up something for dinner.  At the junction I saw a house that has a lot of Christmas lights.  Some years we take a walk around the area to see who has put effort into the decorations and lights but we’ve not done that so far this year and, perhaps, this walk should have been my chance do that (but I didn’t really think about it until I got to the junction). Great to see the lights. The pavements were slippier they should have been - what little snow remains from last weekend is now ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.