JackyMT

By JackyMT

Stairlift

We had a Stanna Stairlift fitted today, well it was either that or a walk in shower, and I like a shower but Paula prefers a bath, so we settled for the stairlift. Paula has Angina and often finds she has problems going upstairs resulting in having to use her spray, and I have my bad toe and leg and a not so good chest, so it will benefit us both. We got a good deal on it too. we were going for a cheaper version but they are being fazed out so he let us have a the newer version for the same price.

It's also a way of being able to stay in our house, My mum couldn't get upstairs when she got into her 80's, had to sleep downstairs and if she wanted the bathroom had to go upstairs on her bottom one step at a time and down the same way. (she wouldn't entertain a commode)until we finally after 3 years got her a flat in sheltered housing.  But she would have liked to stay in her home.

It  upset the cat you can see her inspecting it, she wouldn't go upstairs it until bedtime and she usually spends all night upstairs.  The Electrician comes tomorrow to put a double plug at the top of the stairs, at the moment we have an extension.

It was a dry day today with sunshine and we had a nice walk in the woods.
I called at the post office for stamp's and to send a calendar off which cost me £2.40. Postage is appalling, these days. I have cut down on cards but the stamps for them cost me £9  The cards only cost £1.99 for a box.

I got all the cards for the neighbours posted this afternoon and chatted with a couple of them whilst on my rounds.

That's it, bed now as the Electrician is coming at 8.30am so have to be up and ready. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.