A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

A Street Lit Sunset

It's been a muggy & warm day today, & thankfully the pollen hasn't been stirring up any hayfeverish tendencies in us which is a relief.

I've been wanting to capture the sunset on a number of occasions, & with it looking so rich & varied in colour, today seemed perfect. As the sun was falling, I scampered out to the car in the cool & clear dusk & made my way up through Haywards Heath town centre to get a better view. The shop framed road through the centre itself made for the most eye-catching scene as it turns out.

I had to do some more scampering to get this shot, standing in the middle of the road with those headlights glaring increasingly at me.

I think the sunset speaks for itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.