CrocusMan

By TonyG

Martha

A dog walk through a Staffordshire churchyard and beyond.  The only pictures I took all day were here.  What was she like, who was likely born before the great fire of London, given that her husband, who died in 1741 aged 82 most certainly was.  Many well preserved gravestones even though some were now making up the path to the church door.

I long day started in Birmingham with an 830am meeting with the new contractor who will be dealing with the ramp and associated work .... assuming they can get it done before their contract with BCC expires at the end of January like everyone else's.   After a morning sorting Ruth's shed and moving her mini greenhouse, I set off to Stoke where I collected an order of glazes from our supplier.  This was conveniently close to where my friend Raz lives, he'd booked me to talk to the E Cheshire AGS group this evening.  After Meg's walk we spent a congenial couple of hours catching up on each other's news, he's been a potter so there was much to discuss!   

The evening talk in Wilmslow went very well after a scary half hour when I got there.  My laptop and projector refused to talk to each other and unusually, there was no back-up equipment in the hall.  Thankfully another projector was rushed in from someone's home and with the tea break rescheduled to the beginning of the evening, we were finished on time.  I've had worse experiences with projectors but never a problem with mine before tonight.   

How much as changed since Martha's day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.