litl hikes

By litl

I waited until 9 o’clock before I checked the tracking to see if the parcel that didn’t come yesterday was being sent out again today. It was but the time slot wouldn’t be available until later.

I set to work with the recycling. First all the stuff for kerbside collection went in the right bags and boxes. Then I put a few more bits in the car for the recycling site ….. there was already some in from last week that I didn’t take because of the weather.

Checked the parcel tracking again and the delivery slot was late afternoon. After lunch I went down to the recycling site and from there drove to Grasmere for a wander around the village. Tried to include some Christmas window displays in the photos. This one didn’t have my reflection in :)

The parcel didn’t arrive. DPD driver drove past and didn’t stop. They updated the tracking to say ……. ‘Sorry, we missed you’. That means I’ll have to stay in tomorrow*.

* today as I post this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.