Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Misnomer?

       A bit of a blast from the past too?  As a direct result of being an alcohol-free zone I've not been in the "Booze Cupboard" for a year or three.  It wasn't empty, as I expected; it had this in.
       The "misnomer bit?  When you think about the physics behind the "Syphoning" process, it's hardly anywhere near the correct term to apply to a "Soda Syphon".
       Squeaking of which I wonder how many now still know what's in it? AND still palatable I found. 
       How come I have one?  Well, "once up a time" (© the late Fm. Farmer) I was tied in with the Penrith Fire Station Bar; YUP, we had a Bar.  When we dropped to "Day Manning" it, of course, continued.  In those far off responsible days NOBODY was ever drunk on duty B T W. - BUT - when it finally closed as a wholetime Station the Bar also closed; which, if I remember, may yield me another Blip, we shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.