Sonset25

By Sonset25

Second visit

Visited the Black Atlantic exhibition a second time.  

My blip of the plates impressed me.

https://smallaxe.net/node/1075#:~:text=In%20%E2%80%9CHistory%20at%20the%20Dinner,to%20make%20this%20narrative%20obvious.

A second visit enabled me to absorb better the exhibits I'd hurried past when I'd reached saturation point on my first 

I purchased a copy of David Olusoga's Black and British  A Forgotten History.  I've read articles, watched interviews and programmes presented by David Olusoga and always found him thought-provoking. 

Afterwards I made my way to Snappysnaps for a passport photo.  My current passport expired in November.  Readeasy want us coaches to have DBS checks (Disclosure and Barring Service) what used to be called CRB check (Criminal Records Bureau).  I don't possess a driving licence and I need identification for voting. The process is pretty quick online apart from needing to send off the old passport.

Quick dog walk after lunch while Mr took my old passport to the post office to be sent off.

Now a bit of quiet reading as it gets dark at 4pm.

Pleasant afternoon and evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.