Sonset25

By Sonset25

Hound in snow

Last night it snowed.  Kyro wasn't impressed when I took him to the end of the garden for last loo break.  He refused and pretty much ran back to the house.  I hoped I wouldn't be rudely awakened in the night.   Thankfully I wasn't.

This morning tree branches were weighed down by the snow.  Tomorrow one of my task is to do some chopping of a buddleia which the snow damaged.

The snow meant heading to the market was out of the question.  So OH, Kyro I walked to our local bakery and green grocer.  The pavements were not too bad but the side roads were very icy.  

Kyro was very good.  I had worried he'd see a cat or squirrel and pull or rear up but he was sensible.  

After lunch I took him for another brief walk.  The temperature had risen a few degrees and snow had melted to slush in parts.  He seemed content with shorter walks as I think his feet were getting cold.

I think paths and roads will be perilous tomorrow after the night's temperature drop.

Spent the afternoon reading a book bought in Northumberland Holy Island - A DCI Ryan Mystery by L J  Ross.  Perfect for a chilly afternoon. 

Watched The Wonder with Florence Pugh on Netflix last night.  Beautifully filmed but not a cheery film.

Stay warm and cosy everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.