madwill's world

By madwill

Big Yellow Arrow

Windows and doors all fitted now - they look very smart. The glass does not even feel cold to the touch unlike the old stuff. It was noticeable this morning that there was no condensation on the inside of the bathroom window after showering…the old ones would have had water running down them!!

Managed a short walk and found some interesting markings alongside the footpath in the old A1 lay-by, north of the village. There were some large yellow arrows painted on the grass, pointing into the hedgerow and a yellow marker on a tree in there. I was standing on one arrow to take this shot (excuse the camera shake, I was in a hurry)

Interestingly, just behind me, a part of the fence was also marked in yellow - see extra. I don’t know if this is for planned gas work or to mark the route of an existing pipeline..I suspect the former :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.