madwill's world

By madwill

More Gas

As I was wandering up the footpath towards the lay-by with the ‘Gas’ markings (featured in yesterday’s blip) I met a chap with a bright yellow jacket and an iPad/tablet who seemed to be wandering around looking confused!

I asked if I could help him and he said he was looking for a gas pipeline! Bizarrely I knew of this ‘marker’ post half buried in the undergrowth - I have considered it as a potential blip several times before. I pointed him in the right direction (to be fair he wasn’t far away from it) and it seems that it was what he was looking for.

I took the opportunity to ask him about the markings/arrows that I had seen yesterday and he know nothing about them….but I do think it is a bit of a coincidence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.