LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Knolkhol poriyal

My late mum used to love Kohl Rabi, not me though. Recently was tempted to try it again. Indian spices, which I doubt we used when I was a child, make all the difference, contrasting perfectly with the sweetness of Kohl Rabi.

Tonight I tried a new Kohl Rabi recipe 'Knolkhol poriyal'. I followed the recipe religiously, but added a small quantity of cabbage which needed finishing. Made a nice change. Served with stir fried basmati rice and onion. Will add more spices next time - maybe a few golden raisins too.

Stay home day. Weather horrid, heavy rain most of the day. Attempted to repair a deadlock. Wouldn't budge. After googling for ages, found a solution, to lightly tap the bolts with a hammer. Mr B had the lock working in no time. What would we do without the Internet?!

So a pretty dull day ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.