photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 168 of 365 - The Village Stocks in Berkswell!

Welcome to day 168 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken in the Berkswell. The image is looking out across the village green at the village stocks. They are about 200 yeats old. These are a little odd as they have 5 holes in the them. This it is said was designed to accommodate three persistent offenders, one of whom had only one leg.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App Huemore for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app called Snapseed to dit the image. This was done by applying the drama filter to the picture. Next I used ShockMyPic on the image to help make the picture look a little more painterly. I then used Mextures to apply some lighting and textures to the image. The Layers that I applied were, Vignette, Mulberry, Ford Screen, Leaker and the Sunflower Overlay. I then used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Lade Texture. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.