Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Oh how ironic

Up early as usual, but then I had to catch a train to London to have a one hour meeting with HS2.

Got to the station and walked straight into chaos.  The previous train was delayed and then got cancelled.  My train was delayed and running about 10 minutes late, we are the first stop.  The train was 5 carriages instead of 10, so no seat reservations, but luckily as it was the first stop I was able to get a seat.

By the time we got to Cardiff it was like sardines in a tin, with people standing in the aisles and in any nook and cranny they could find.  Frankly, it was dangerous.

There was no way I was going to get to my meeting on time.  I got out at the wrong tube station, which meant a rapid walk and I ended up being half an hour late.  I made the comment that how ironic was it that I was late for a meeting with HS2 because the trains were delayed.  They didn't quite see the funny side of it.  Miserable gits. Lol!

Meeting was fine and then I made my way home.  Thankfully no train dramas on the way home.

Plus I managed to read my book.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Getting a seat on the train
2.  Reading my book to relieve the stress of train travel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.