Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Be Fair

Up nice and early to catch the train again.

Thankfully no dramas this morning as I headed to Birmingham for an Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Conference.

As you can see Ozzie the Bull from the Commonwealth Games, now finds himself in Birmingham New Street station.

The place for the conference was only five minutes away from the station, so it was a pleasant walk.

The conference was very good, very eye opening and interesting.  It fills me with a sense of purpose to do something more in our business.  I hope within my team, I've created a platform for people to be themselves.  And I employ people based on their attitude and passion for the role, rather than their colour, sexual orientation or religion.

My young padawan was with me, so we're hatching a plan to do something in the new year.

As I was walking out of the building, I noticed that on one floor the elevator door was painted like the Tardis.  How cool is that?  See extra.

Train dramas on the way home, my connection at Bristol Parkway was forty minutes late.  I didn't get in until 8:30pm.  Grrrrr!

Still, at least I had more reading time.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good day with my young padawan, and even more exciting news for her
2.  Time to read

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.