Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Whamageddon

Day off today.  Hurrah!!!

I did have a work call at 9am though.  Hopefully putting to bed the potential problem that came up last week.  Everything crossed.

I then headed to Cardiff for another panto, this time the New Theatre's Jac and the Beanstalk, with my friend Helen.

We had a spot of lunch in Barkers Coffee first.  I love it there, it's got a good vibe.  And it's in one of Cardiff's arcades, which at this time of year look magical.  As you can see in the blip.

As we waited for the panto to start, there was various music being played.  When Wham's last Christmas came on for some inexplicable reason all the primary school kids started to singing at the top of their voice.  What the hell is that about?  It's an 80s song and I don't understand how they know all the words.  Anyway, you'd have been stuffed if you were playing Whamageddon.  Lol!

The panto was brilliant.  Mike Doyle was absolutely fantastic as usual and very funny.

Helen now has the third Cwtch book out in the wild now.  So exciting!

I spent all evening then starting to pack all the Cwtch books that need to go out before Christmas.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Welfare call with one of the team
2.  Catching up with my friend Helen
3.  A fantastic panto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.