curns' corner

By curns

Christmas scene

I’m trying this new healthy eating program and it appears that breakfast is the hardest meal for me to plan. Most of the time I usually have microwave oats for breakfast, but it turns out these are bad for my blood sugar and I should have them fewer times in a week. So, today was almonds, pears, blueberries, and Goji berries with some yoghurt. It was quite tasty. If I’m not careful, I feel these notes could just become list of food. Maybe that’ll be interesting to look back on at some point.

At the end of the day I made a delicious dinner with aubergine and, later, tried the cashew butter. It’s more nutty than I thought it would be.  After dinner I took a walk - in the other direction to yesterday in search of more Christmas lights.  I felt there were even fewer but a couple, such as this picture, were impressive.  On the walk, a podcast: Emily Maitlis interviews James O'Brien about his new book.  Interesting discussion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.