Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Winter Sky

It's another beautiful day, albeit a bit chilly. We had quite a bit of rain this morning, which Little Man and I went out in. Here in the Netherlands there's a small fee if you buy a beer, water, juice or soda bottle (be it glass or plastic), which you can reclaim if you return the bottle to a special machine. These machines are usually found in supermarkets. We had a friend, Sanne, round last night and she'd left the bottle of juice she'd brought, so Little Man and I took that to the supermarket. It was drizzling both ways.

We've had a pretty relaxing day. Little Man is exhausted and thus in bed. My dad is putting up some Christmas decorations (no Christmas tree) and talking to my mum. I've stepped outside for a bit of air. There's a ladies meeting tonight and mum's said she'd look after the little one so I can go. Sanne and I have managed to get a lift together. I just need to make the short walk to her home beforehand. That's why I'm posting this now. I'm trying hard to keep on top of my posts here as I don't want to fall into the hole of nor doing it for a while and then getting swamped by backblips.

My parents home is the white house at the centre of this photo, right on the water's edge. I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.