Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Finally

Things haven't been going that well since I posted yesterday. I went to this church meeting last night and it's safe to say that I left having spent more time out of the meeting than in it, due to the topics being discussed in regards to my past. I wasn't ready to hear it.

Then the little one decided to wake up at 5 a.m. and has been on the go nonstop since. I'm running on only a few hours of sleep and thus am exhausted. I've left him at home with my mum, so I can get some time alone. My parents had to do some shopping for our upcoming trip to Paris to see my sister (I still need to pack for that). They left me at home with Little Man in bed. We all hoped he'd sleep, but he spent almost all that time awake. This has been one of the harder days in the parenting journey. It's why I'm sharing it.

My dad kindly booked a hair appointment for me at 8 o'clock this morning. It's the first one I've had in months. My hair feels amazing! I'm going to attempt to grow my hair out, again. Hopefully, I'll be able to get it past my shoulders this time around. I haven't been able to do that the last few times. So here's a photo of me, in the salon, under the lights, having had my hair cut, but before it gets styled with product. I'll post another self-portrait over the next few days, so you can see how it's turned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.