Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Hello Paris!

I'm sitting on the little porch at our Airbnb in the beautiful city of Paris. My parents are walking my sister, Hannah, back to her apartment. She lives about ten minutes from here.

So we drove down from Oudewater to spend the weekend with Hannah. It was a long drive (about 6 hours due to traffic) but Little Man was amazing. He seems to have inherited my love for journeys and adventures. We stopped briefly on the Franco-Belgium border to sort out his clothes (he decided to have some fun emptying his milk cup) and his nappy.

We've had a lovely dinner, which Hannah cooked in her slow cooker and just chatted. I've missed her and I'm so glad I'm able to see her again so soon after the last visit, when she came to see us in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.