Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Since the bouldering wall doesn't open until midday on Wednesdays I went for a short walk after breakfast, my usual circular route of just under 2 miles. Along the cycle track there are two trees, obviously Christmas trees that have been replanted, next to a couple of bird feeders and this morning I found that the trees had been decorated. They're so pretty! Next time I walk this way, and it won't be long, I'm going to take a couple of baubles with me to add to the prettiness :-)

Time for a coffee and then off to the Unit. I've never been there on a Wednesday, mainly because I like to go at 10am. There was no-one there but me for a good half hour which surprised me! I only stayed for 45 minutes, breaking off in the middle to lie down and rest my legs up the wall. I'd like to try a few harder routes, carefully, but my confidence in my knee isn't great. Yet.

As I was heading for the exit I heard my name and was very surprised to see (Mind shop) Julie's son G chatting to one of the employees. He'd come to see his friend, but I suggested that he might enjoy the climbing!

My daughter had a stall at her work Christmas Market this morning - see 1st extra - and it sounds as though it's been a success, with her selling some clay ghosts and cats, pairs of earrings and a few of her prints. We'll done to her!

Now I must ice and decorate the Christmas cake. Edit: 2nd extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.