LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Christmas Subway

Today’s blip is the idiosyncratic Christmas card from Grandson Ewan who is a fan of railways and railway stations on which ever route in Scotland I chose to test him on.
This is his funny take on a Christmas Subway Line.

We have just had the second day of relentless rain - not the stotting off the ground variety today but the never ending drizzle which is so dispiriting. I don’t think I have ever seen a sky such an ominously clerically grey towards the north. 

It’s been a ’nothing to see here, move along’ kind of day and a reflective one after the emotion  of yesterday. I am trying to apply myself to getting Christmas cards and presents sorted out but my mind just goes into a spin I get no further forward.

I did make a concerted effort to follow up a strange money cash back accredited to my credit card which I never use and which never comes out if it’s hiding place. I went into my local bank (yes I am one of the lucky ones with a bank within spitting distance) and was directed to phoning the appropriate no on my card and I SPOKE TO A PERSON! I think it’s been sorted but I‘ll wait and see.

I also took back a book to the Central Library and wondered at the quietness of it. In days of yore it used to be a busy place with all manner of people either borrowing books or keeping off the streets in a warm environment. Lately however it’s seemed so quiet that I have to wonder how long it will keep going in its present form. People don’t seem to borrow books as they did , they read them on Kindle instead.

Warm as the library was I was glad to get back through the tourists and the drizzle to the Dower House and put on my baffies. Somehow I can’t get excited this festive season although I have managed to garland my midget Christmas tree with midget lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.