LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

The Vennel

This is the view I had of the Vennel as I waited for a bus to Morningside. It is a narrow cobbled street ending in a long flight of steps down to the Grassmarket. Today the sunshine on the Castle was a welcome relief to see after days of rain and gloom.
I was on my way to Waitrose to buy a Christmas present which otherwise I would have bought on Princes Street had not the city been jammed with Christmas Market tourists. It much more pleasant to head away from the city centre.

The rest of the day has slipped away unceremoniously. I have delivered two Christmas cards and had a long phone conversation with my sister-in-law  in Wiltshire . Now the blinds are drawn, the heating has been put on and I’m  contemplating what to have for supper. It’s been an incredibly short day with nothing of any import to show for it. I should maybe be thankful for the lack of drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.