LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Morning Has Broken……

Morning had just broken, to quote the hymn, as I crossed the Meadows for an appointment with my chiropodist. It’s annoying that fairly soon after one collects a bus pass things that gave no bother when one had to pay for a bus journey, start going awry in all sorts of unimaginable ways. Apart from glasses, hearing aids, dodgy teeth and arthritic hands, foot issues started needing attention from an expert. 
I now gladly pay to have feet comfortable to walk on even though I actually hate anyone touching my feet. I can’t imagine anything worse than a foot massage. 
With today’s  procedure over, I tripped the light fantastic homeward, not forgetting to pick up my ongoing prescription of statins from the chemist.
If only I had appreciated my fully functioning younger self which I just took for granted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.