Out after Dark

So this is what it feels like to be stood up as I sit nursing a coffee which is getting colder by the minute while waiting for a Maggie’s group to appear. There are 7 of us on the list, 4 have cancelled leaving 2 to arrive, but so far no sign. My guess is they are stuck in traffic. However it is much warmer here in Söderberg than it is at home so I’m not too bothered as I wait.

Sue and I were hoping to swim this morning but we have both developed ‘the cough’ going around, the one which sounds like something emanating from a sick horse and so ditched the idea, thus allowing me to turn over for another hour of bed cosiness.

My patience has been rewarded and my two sisters in arms have appeared so that I am no longer ‘Billy no mates’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.