Lunch at Altitude

The gritting on the pavements in our estate has been non existent so far this winter which meant there was a bit of slithering about earlier today on the overnight dusting of snow which had partially melted and then frozen.
A complaint has been sent to the management. It’s not good enough when we all pay a substantial quarterly maintenance fee for such services and when the other roads and pavements in the area have been salted by the council.

The paths through the Meadows were clear when I traipsed over to Marchmont for lunch at the home of one of the Merry Widows. I think I have mentioned before that she has a bird’s eye view of the surrounding district and my blip shows her view to the west right along Warrender Park Road almost to the Links.

We put the world to rights over a delicious meal accompanied by a substantial amount of wine.
The trail home was not long but there was a biting wind from the west searing my face and making it feel like -4°. Even my cold house felt like a haven of warmth after the Meadow’s crossing. It’s all relative, I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.