flavia13

By flavia13

FLETCH AND THE GILL

A lovely day today.  The weather was good and I was meeting with CumbriaLass and Fletch.

I went to Ulverston a little earlier, parked up The Gill Car Park and then went into Boots to get a few things for G.  I duly did that and then discovered that the toilets were closed for refurbishment!!  So I dashed back into town and went into the Hot Mango Cafe where I gulped down a cappuccino, made friends with a dog in a Christmas sweater and used their facilities.

As I got back up to The Gill Car Park CumbriaLass was just paying her parking, so good time was made.

We had a lovely, but very muddy and squelchy (in places) walk up The Gill.  It was so bright and sunny, quite cold to start with but soon warmed up.  It was so good to catch up and to see Fletch too of course.  

We then went to Gillam's for lunch. It was just as well that we had booked a table as it was very busy, even though Wednesdays quite a few places still shut on Wednesday's in Ulverston including The Market.  

After lunch we then went our separate ways and I got  home about 2:15.  A really lovely day.

That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.