Appreciation

By Appreciation

The gents were discussing how to get to the Christmas Party and whether they were suitably attired for the ice rink after the dinner and before the pub crawl.

People don't do so much dressing up nowadays. Working from home and less people in the office has put paid to that. A friend's son in law has returned to the finance industry after nearly 10 years away. He is amazed at people turning up to meetings on site in shorts and joggers.

My mother would be appalled. She loved nothing more than an opportunity to put on her 'Sunday Best' and head out on the town. I donned my best coat today and headed off to drink cocktails with one of my besties. I'm beginning to get into the Festive Season. Bring on the mince pies. I avoided them so far, but I think it's time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.