TrishaR

By TrishaR

Waiting on a Sunny Day

And it arrived!!! Bruce in the sunshine! Usually rains in Glasgow when I go there but there wasn't a cloud in the sky yesterday evening. As you can see from the picture we were a wee bitty back but to get the proper feeling of the atmosphere at a big venue you must stand amongst the crowd.

Bruce played for 3.5 hours, and rocked for the most of it! No breaks. His interaction with the crowd is legendary and there are three women who would be walking on cloud 9 after being pulled from the audience, one dancing with Jake, Clarence's nephew and a mother and daughter dancing with Bruce........ And kissing him!!!

And yes, he played an acoustic version of Thunder Road at the very end. Just him and his guitar and mouth organ. It was amazing and emotional and I had a few tears. I love that song.

I laughed at what he shouted out near the end. I need to stop, I'm sixty effin' three! Then played another half hour.

Fanbloodytastic:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.