MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Geocaching

I almost sacked the caching before the first one of the second part of the Tawd Valley Trail. The route was treacherous and challenging - maybe we went the wrong way? At any rate, my confidence has taken a big knock with the results of the recent CT scan, spirometry and eye scans. To find yourself with a steep bank to climb that's very muddy and full of leaves, hence a slip-slide nightmare, is not what you want to find. My caching pals persuaded me to climb the bank - and helped me then at the top I surveyed the route down and realised it was worse! Not only that but the way forward was to climb another mudslide, wet-leaved banking so is aid i was going back!
My pals said it was easier to go forward than back - they'll tell you owt! I mulled it over and I thought I'd prefer to go on with them than backtrack alone so I carried on with them and to be fair, it was not as bad as it looked plus I had a useful stick given to me by nature.
The photo is of Margaret looking for a geocache under the bridge - found it but unable to reach it (not tall enough) and we had been told another option was to lie on the bridge and reach over - really?! Impossible unless your arm is a foot longer than normal and can bend in funny shapes. My pals got rather mucky trying it and I refrained from lying on the bridge since my arm is shorter than Ian's! That's my excuse anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.