MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Tree's up

Tree up and baubles on it. 
Just got the outside lights to sort now and would have done them today but for the weather.
Next Christmas (if I am still here) I think I might get a tree which doesn't shed polystyrene bits all over the house and its inhabitants!
Took a Christmas lantern snow globe back to Notcutts today (the second one of the same type which we bought that worked for a minute then stopped). They had no more to replace it but I wouldn't have wanted another - don't trust them now. Ordered a different type from amazon which is more expensive but has great reviews. I hope it works!
We nipped to Tesco to get Terry's prescription and I nipped in the Range to look if they had anything like the item we returned but didn't expect they'd have any left. they did but all the ones that worked off mains electricity were tacky and the ones that looked nice were battery only, which we don't want.
Not done a lot today yet feels like not had a lot of relaxation - time really does go faster when you are older.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.