MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Spring is coming!

Noticed today that a lot of our spring bulbs are peeping through already. It's not an exciting or pretty photo but it makes me think of spring, which is my favourite season.
Got washing pegged out today - and a lot of it was almost fully dry when I brought it in.
I went to Morrisons before our shopping trip to look for something Mum asked me to get but they didn't have it. I strolled past the alcohol shelves to check on the Baileys or Irish cream and Baileys was on offer for £9.99 per litre bottle. Had to buy two!
Off to the sorting office then to post 2 cards I'd almost forgotten to send. Back home to go doing the weekly Tesco shop with Terry. After that Terry ran me to the larger Morrisons store in our town but they didn't have what Mum wanted either! I rang her and the result of the conversation was to buy an alternative.
This afternoon we put the outside lights up, all except one lot which I forgot (front fence). We have some on the back fence, some in the lilac tree and some around the porch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.