MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Just started

I started this book today and I don't think it will last long because it's hard to put down. Karen Swan is one of my favourite writers. I can't recall reading a single book of hers that I don't like and I've read quite a few of hers. She usually writes two a year - one a summer read and the other a winter one.
Put the lights up on the fence that I forgot yesterday.
Didn't seem to do a lot yet the day disappeared fast. 
One thing I did was clear a lot of recorded films / programmes from our freesat box - there was a lot of rubbish on there. You record something because it has a good write-up and you know in the first 2 minutes if it's rubbish! Sometimes the write-ups are pretty far from the reality.
The coming weeks has little in the way of interesting films / dramas / documentaries. I don't know what we'd watch if we didn't have Netflix, Prime and a lot of DVDs (especially the series ones such as Dickens,  Catherine Cookson, Spooks, Jason Bourne, Vera, Morse, Lewis, Foyle's War, Downtown Abbey etc etc) - we seem to be able to watch these time and time again!
I did a little bit of cleaning in the kitchen but not a lot. I do the worktops every day but I did a bit extra today as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.