Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sharp-shinned Hawk

I was busy today so by the time I got home I was needing a blip. This hawk helped me out. One of the nice things about hawks is that they stay put for a while, so there's time to get the camera. It always had its back to me as it sat on the backyard wall but I liked getting a good shot of its tail. I wasn't even sure it was a hawk when I first noticed it. It seemed smaller than usual for a Cooper's. I thought it was a Sharp-shinned because of the size and the Merlin app confirmed it. Awesome in LARGE.

Ticked off a lot of my to-do list. The biggest things were getting gifts shipped to my brothers and having the car washed and waxed. Lots of time and lots of cash but they had to get done. I received the estimate for helping my poor house which is in such disrepair. The roof will be repaired and resealed (not replaced), the parapet will be reconstructed and the house will get sealed and receive three coats of paint. For what I think was a fair price, I signed the contract and am waiting on dates.

In other news...Albuquerque brother has a bad case of Covid. As if I wouldn't believe him, he sent me a picture of his positive test. He said he got Paxlovid so we're crossing fingers.
----------------------

Mr Jones had a leak in the roof over his dining room, so he called a repairman to take a look at it. "When did you first notice the leak?" the repairman inquired.
Mr. Jones scowled. "Last night, when it took me two hours to finish my soup!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.