Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black Pond

It was lovely and warm today, and if anything a little too muggy, but sadly no blue sky. I took the dog for a walk at a different area of woods to the one we usually go to, as I had planned to take some photos of Black Pond which is in the woods there. However, as my dog loves water and would dive straight in the moment he saw the water, I kept him on the lead as I did not know if the water was clean (it has not rained for a while) and I did not want a wet and manky dog on the way home.

Taking photos with a dog on the lead is impossible. He kept pulling on the lead to go into the water, and I was getting so annoyed with him. Luckily only my lens cap fell into the mud and nothing else! This is a shot taken at black pond, and as the sky was colourless I decided to go mono today. I will go back there tomorrow without the dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.