Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

World Cup fever

World Cup fever has hit our village. To be fair, Cobham where I live, is the home of the Chelsea team (no booing please) and as some of them are in the England team there is a special interest from the village. The flags are flying and I think the pubs have been full most nights with people watching the games. I don't really watch football (no hissing please) but I may be tempted to watch tonight's match. I know nothing about football and when I said I thought Germany may win I was laughed at..... who knows? I guess the Spanish supporters are laughing on the other side of their faces right now, they didn't see that one coming, did they? At least with England we know they won't be in the final or semi-final, right?

Adam finished exams yesterday, hip hip hooray! These AS exams are so important as the university places are offered on these results. He felt they went well but now we have the long wait until 14th august to get the results. He is off next week to spend the week at Bath University doing a Chemical Engineering course, part of the EDT (Engineering Development Trust) incentive to get year 12 pupils interested in the sciences and engineering. It was pretty competitive with quite a rigorous application process so he was lucky to get a place. Luke has his final exam next week and then I have been told it is p-a-r-t-y time.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.