Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Dapdune Wharf

The physiotherapist I go to is opposite Dapdune Wharf in Guildford, so after my session today I popped in to see if I could photograph some pretty scenes. Dapdune Wharf is a former wharf on the Wey and Godalming Navigations in Guildford, and is now maintained by the National Trust. The Wey was one of the first British rivers to be made navigable, and opened to barge traffic in 1653. This 15-mile waterway linked Guildford to Weybridge on the Thames, and then to London.

It was not as pretty as I thought it would be, as not many boats were about - to be expected being a week day. However, the water was calm and I liked these reflections.

Tomorrow it is the annual school fete at Thomas' school and the weather is looking good for that, so I should be able to get some decent shots. My favourite is the tea tent with the home made cakes! This year the parents from our year group are manning the Pimms stall...drinking Pimms in the hot sun is not a good thing for me! On Sunday I have been asked to take some photos at a friend's annual garden concert of her jazz band, so it will be quite a busy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.