Living my dream

By Mima

Bottle brush

It has been a lovely quiet day after the excitement and small dramas recently. The morning was spent weeding in G’s garden, and since then I’ve been occupied with various kitchen tasks.

For a while I’ve been meaning to find a use for some old plastic commercial cheese. I was recommended Fromage Fort by a friend and today I made it. Wow! It’s a blended cheese spread made with old chunks of cheese, garlic, white wine and freshly ground pepper. And it packs a punch. Imagine uncooked fondue. It’s a real discovery and will become a fixture Chez Mima.

Currently I’m baking crackers to be added to the Xmas cheese boxes. It’s that time of the afternoon when it’s impossible for me to resist nibbling on the crackers which aren’t quite perfect. Dipped in Fromage Fort :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.