Igor

By Igor

Crispy

Meet Crispy.  He’s a street dog that Dan adopted a few years ago.  For reasons no one can explain, he likes sitting in the ashes of bonfires.  Even though he loves having a bath.

He’d had a bad accident when Dan found him - now his back legs don’t work.  So he walks on his front legs, but hops on the back ones.  He’s a lovely affectionate dog - and why not - he’s spoilt rotten here.

We had a lovely evening with D&V last night; just chilling and catching up on their lives.  Varnika put a spare guitar in our room - “so we can play together.  You must practice’.  

She has a new electric piano and treated us to some fine playing. I don’t play the piano, but I can pick out a tune, so she showed me a neat trick.  “I’ll play some chords on the white notes, then you can play a tune just using the white notes - you can forget about the black ones.”   So I did - amazing fun.  They’re planning on coming over for a couple of months in the Summer, so I’m going to have to get some gigs lined up for her.

We have the house to ourselves this morning, so we’re able to chill and get over the journey.  As I write this, I notice the new occupants of an empty house across the street.  (See extras).

They’re not particularly friendly so we’re advised to keep the doors shut when we’re inside the house.  No worries - we’ve always got Crispy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.