Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pearly sands and marshmallow clouds

Ew it's been a scorcher here today.  At 4 pm it was 37C and it has only now at 8 pm cooled down to 32C.  I decided I would work from home so that Maggy could have air conditioning.  I am not keen on having it on when no one is in the house.  

I upped stumps at 7 pm and we went to Horseshoe beach so she could have a swim and cool off.   The car said it was 36C here but only 29.5C at the beach.  We came home via Nobbys just after sunset and this was the Eastern afterglow.

When I got home I saw a post reminding me it was Maggy's birthday today.  I normally do a birthday photo of her but she is wet and sandy so I will do a belated one tomorrow.  She turned 4 today.  She has some sense now except when it comes to balls.  Well no one's perfect are they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.