Schoenies

By Schoenies

Pin Tailed Whydah

This bird is extremely difficult to photograph as it hardly stays still. It is often aggressive towards other birds, chasing much bigger birds away from the feeding tables.
This one today was unusually quiet, and was eating seed off the ground not disturbing the other birds. 
Late this afternoon I went to the shopping mall and finished my Christmas shopping. Everything I wanted was available, the mall wasn't too crowded, and I kept my cool!!
We have a long weekend ahead of us - Friday and Monday are public holidays.  I have finally bought the last book in the Seven Sisters series - it's extremely thick so I will be happily reading for some time. Also a change from the two rather depressing  books I have recently read, both set in the World War.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.