Winsford

By Winsford

An darna turas

Back down to Perth again today - this time by train (and the first time I'd been on a train in over a year). 

The occasion was a mini-blipmeet with Tweedy - we had meet briefly in person once before and it was lovely to sit down over coffee and lunch and another coffee (or tea in Tweedy's case) and chat about all sorts of things.  I look forward to the next time.

Whilst in Perth I took advantage of blue skies for a walk around the South Inch and Greyfrairs Cemetry (where the grass has been cut meaning you could see all the gravestones) and popped in to see the emerging Art Gallery (which is in what was the museum). There was an interesting display of modern Scottish artists with interpretations by fourth year pupils at Perth High School.  Some really insightful and creative comments. 

Gaelic class beckons and then I shall start to watch the latest and final batch of episodes of The Crown - not with high hopes it has to be said but I've started so I'll ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.