Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Hello Jim!

I had an email this morning from a friend who is visiting family somewhere in Australia. She told me that it was 38 degrees where they were and I was able to reply that it was raining here, and 8.3 degrees. I know which one I'd prefer! No, not that one!

Listing and organising the members' prints for the next Photo Club competition this morning. One of our members will be taking the box of prints down to Helensburgh on the bus to deliver them to the judge. His free bus pass will save the club a fortune on carriage charges and he gets a day out!

Regular Thursday visit to the gym after lunch. I took a picture of Atlantis Leisure just in case I failed to find anything else more exciting. When I later went to the supermarket I passed a lady wearing the most exotic wide-brimmed hat, a bright yellow coat and high heeled boots. As she walked across the car park I had a perfect opportunity for a photograph - but no! For some reason my camera wouldn't focus and I missed it! So here's a lovely picture of Atlantis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.