Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A touch of frost

Another glorious day, preceded by a light frost. I went back up to McCaig's Tower before lunch and put out a few more labels on to shrubs that I thought would be better cut down to allow for regrowth. On the way back I spoke to a couple of neighbours - one liked the chopping that the council had done as it gave her house more light and the other wasn't so keen as she thought that the more open and visible that the Tower was, the more noisy tourists would come up to visit! We all have our own opinions!

In the afternoon I drove up to Pulpit Hill, a viewpoint on the south side of Oban Bay. With the sun this low the Esplanade and the higher parts of the town are lit up, as are the mountains of Mull & Morvern. Beautiful up there today - this is where my Blip was taken from.

On the way home I drove along the Esplanade and parked by the War Memorial - just below Dunollie Castle on that small spit of land to the left of the last houses. Beautiful there too with lovely reflections of the lowering sun in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.