Sunny skies and chilly breezes

Frosty again this morning, but not too severe. Some of the glasshouse plants seem to have suffered so I brought one or two into the house. I suppose I was spoilt over the forty years of my Head Gardenerships to have access to heated glasshouses to grow whatever I wanted to! 

Dunollie this afternoon. I was continuing with the GPS, getting a reference for each of the tagged trees and shrubs, but the gadget is fairly small and I can't wear gloves while using it, so it was pretty chilly! I climbed up to the castle to see if it would be warmer in the sun to log some of the plants up there, but a chill wind was blowing and sent me down again, but not before I'd taken a few pics!

A beautiful orange sky filling the horizon as I write this at 4.30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.