When Santa got stuck up the chimney

Not so cold this morning - the car windscreen was as clear as a bell! Still chilly outside though, so I spent the morning indoors getting everything ready for our next competition at the Photo Club on Wednesday. This is our annual Christmas fun competition, where for once photographic excellence isn't top of the agenda. 'Subtle Humour' is just a bit of a laugh, when we can show funny pictures with suitable titles! I'd already put my eight images together, but maybe this should be one of them!

I walked down town this afternoon to post the rest of the Christmas cards and to meet the garden lady from Dunollie Castle to discuss future plans over a coffee. On the way down I took a few pictures, variations on yesterday's as the view was just as beautiful, but at the end of Taylor's Brae some wit had somehow got up on the roof and stuffed a Santa down the chimney! I hope they don't forget that he's there and light the fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.