Spirit in the Sky

A rather strange day today. I had to go down to Kwik-Fit to get some new tyres so while I was waiting I wandered off with my camera down to the seafront. The sky was pretty black out to sea and as I waited to cross the road I noticed the 'Isle of Arran' coming in, picked out in the sunlight. I had to make a mad dash across the road 'cos if I'd waited for the lights the moment would be gone! Perfect lighting conditions!

I was working away indoors this afternoon when there was a sudden crash!  and a heavy hail shower hit the window. Looking out of the bedroom window I noticed a superb rainbow, and as fortunately the hail was almost over I grabbed a jacket and went out to grab a picture too. It was a full half-circle tho' a lot of it was hidden in the trees. As usual it didn't last long as the hail shower receded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.