Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

Glow of dawn

A spectacular sunrise this morning. I was sat on my kitchen counter (supposed to be working from home, but if you can't prioritise a sunrise life has gone wrong somewhere) taking photographs of the fading pinks and purples.

It has been a damp day but also a calmer one. My cold is gradually going away and all the busy stuffiness in my head that comes from constantly coughing and blowing my nose has given way to the space and calm that I try to find. 

I gave out cards and lussekatter to the neighbours, posted my last cards, and generally had a chill day. After work a former colleague stopped by as he was in the neighbourhood and we went to see the cows. Evening plans cancelled so I can have a gentle, cosy evening with D instead, and hopefully fit in some reading time.

Today during quiet periods at work I also put together my book log for next year. It all goes on a spreadsheet that tracks things like page count and authors' origins and a load of other nerdy data that I find fascinating to look back on. I can't wait to start filling it in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.