Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Not What I Planned

It was out early to get the monsters off to school - then home for breakfast - then out to the shops. We stopped off at the hobby shop where I bought some white Acrylic Paint. It wasn't going on very well so I thought it was going to take two coats. WRONG! ..... I found in very small writing on the back "Gloss Varnish" Nobody has/wants a glossy pine coloured snowman!!!. Very Annoyed!

I made a small dish in Yew at the lathe. It was going to have a 'stem' on it but there was a chunk of wood came off ... but I was good - I don't swear (much) and  redesigned it.


I didn't pick up a camera when we took Squirrel home in the afternoon and the wee car was being very cute when trying to have a nap - so I used my phone to take a couple of pictures .... but I have no idea how to transfer them to the computer ... and I have no Blip on my phone.
(God I hate technology) so you get a bit if blue sky. The sky is now wall to wall cloud thus blocking any chance of seeing the meteor shower that is meant to be on now.

Some days are really just out to get me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.